Skip global navigation go directly to main contentOlympic Region Harmful Algal Blooms - ORHAB PartnershipSearchSite mapContact us
 

Partnerships

<
Skip navigation - go directly to content Home
Skip navigation - go directly to content About ORHAB
  HAB Impacts
  Project Plan
  Partnerships
  Benefits
  Gallery
  Education
 

Agency Expertise Contact Information
     
Makah Tribe
Makah Tribal Center Water Quality PO Box 115 Neah Bay Way 98357

Beach and Nearshore Sampling

Riley Smith
riley.smith@makah.com
Ray Colby
ray.colby@makah.com
Courtney Wink
courtney.wink@makah.com

National Centers for Coastal Ocean Sciences (NCCOS)
Monitoring and Event Response for Harmful Algal Blooms (MERHAB)
1305 East West Highway
N/SC12 Bldg SSMC4 Rm 8331
Silver Spring MD


Funding for special projects

Marc Suddleson
marc.suddleson@noaa.gov
Northwest Fisheries Science Cneter (NWFSC)
2725 Montalke Blvd East
Seattle WA 98112

Project Management, toxin, chlorophyll and nutrient analysis, and field studies

Vera Trainer
vera.l.trainer@noaa.gov
Olympic Coast National Marine Sanctuary (OCNMS)
115 E Railroad Avenue Suite 301
Port Angeles WA 98362

Mooring and cruises

Jenny Waddell
jenny.waddell@noaa.gov
Quileute Tribe
Quileute Natural Resources
401 Main Street/ PO Box 187
La Push, WA 98350

Beach and nearshore sampling

Jennifer Hagen
jennifer.hagen@quileutenation.org
Quinault Indian Nation
PO Box 189
Taholah WA 98587

Beach and nearshore sampling

Joe Schumacker
jschumacker@quinalt.org
Olympic Coast National Marine Sanctuary (OCNMS)
115 E Railroad Avenue Suite 301
Port Angeles WA 98362

Moorings and cruises

Ed Bowlby
ed.bowlby@noaa.gov
George Galasso
george.galasso@noaa.gov
Pacific Shellfish Institute (PSI)
120 State Avenue NE 312
Olympia WA 98501

Nearshore sampling


Dan Cheney
psi@pacshell.org
cheney@pacshell.org

Quinault Indian Nation
PO Box 189
Taholah WA 98587

Beach and nearshore sampling

Joe Schumacker
jschumacker@quinault.org

University of Washington (UW)
Applied Physics Laboratory


Joint Institute for Study of the Atmosphere and Ocean (JISAO)


School of Oceanography



Olympic Natural Resource Center


NANOOS Partnership


Oceanography



Phytoplankton taxonomy



Admin. coordination and training


Field samping coordination and training


Jan Newton
janewton@uw.edu

Ryan McCabe
rmccade@ocean.washington.edu

Rita Horner
rita@ocean.washington.edu


Rich Osborne
osborner@uw.edu


Anthony Odell
odellamo@uw.edu

Washington Department of Fish and Wildlife (WDFW)
Willapa Bay Field Station
PO Box 190
Ocean Park WA 98640
267th Place Sandridge Road
Nahcotta WA 98637


Beach and nearshore sampling

Dan Ayers
ayresdla@dfw.wa.gov

Zach Forster
zachary.forster@dfw.wa.gov
Washington State Department of Health (WDOH)
Office of Shellfish and Water Protection
243 Israel Road SE
Tumwater WA 98501
PO Box 47824
Olympia WA 98504-7824


Shellfish tissue analysis

Jerry Borchert
jerry.borchert@doh.wa.gov

Top of Page

Home | About ORHAB | HAB Impacts | Project Plan | Partnerships | Benefits | Meetings
Gallery | Sustaining ORHAB | Outreach | Education | Contact Us | Site Map | Search



UW School of Environmental and Forest Sciences | College of the Environment

© Copyright 2002, ORHAB