Skip global navigation go directly to main contentOlympic Region Harmful Algal Blooms - ORHAB PartnershipSearchSite mapContact us
 

Partnerships

<
Skip navigation - go directly to content Home
Skip navigation - go directly to content About ORHAB
  HAB Impacts
  Project Plan
  Partnerships
  Benefits
  Gallery
  Education
  PNW HAB BULLETINS
 

Agency Expertise Contact Information
Makah Tribe
MTC Water Quality
PO Box 115
Neah Bay Way 98357

Beach and Nearshore Sampling

Riley Smith
riley.smith@makah.com
Courtney Winck
courtney.winck@makah.com

National Centers for Coastal Ocean Sciences (NCCOS)
Monitoring and Event Response for Harmful Algal Blooms (MERHAB)
1305 East West Highway
N/SC12 Bldg SSMC4 Rm 8331
Silver Spring MD 20910


Funding for special projects

Marc Suddleson
marc.suddleson@noaa.gov
Northwest Fisheries Science Center (NWFSC)
2725 Montalke Blvd East
Seattle WA 98112

Project Management, toxin, chlorophyll and nutrient analysis, and field studies

Vera Trainer
vera.l.trainer@noaa.gov
Olympic Coast National Marine Sanctuary (OCNMS)
115 E Railroad Avenue Suite 301
Port Angeles WA 98362

Mooring and cruises

Jenny Waddell
jenny.waddell@noaa.gov
Quileute Tribe
Quileute Natural Resources
PO Box 187
401 Main Street
La Push, WA 98350

Beach and nearshore sampling

Jennifer Hagen
jennifer.hagen@quileutenation.org
Quinault Indian Nation
PO Box 189
Taholah WA 98587

Beach and nearshore sampling

Joe Schumacker
jschumacker@quinault.org

University of Washington (UW)

Applied Physics Laboratory


NANOOS Partnership

Jan Newton
janewton@uw.edu

Joint Institute for Study of the Atmosphere and Ocean (JISAO)

Oceanography

Ryan McCabe
rmccade@ocean.washington.edu

School of Oceanography


Phytoplankton taxonomy

Rita Horner
rita@ocean.washington.edu
Olympic Natural Resource Center
Admin. coordination and training

Field sampling coordination and training

Rich Osborne
osborner@uw.edu
Anthony Odell
odellamo@uw.edu

Washington Department of Fish and Wildlife (WDFW)
Willapa Bay Field Station
PO Box 190
Ocean Park WA 98640

267th Place Sandridge Road
Nahcotta WA 98637


Beach and nearshore sampling

Dan Ayers
ayresdla@dfw.wa.gov

Zach Forster
zachary.forster@dfw.wa.gov
Washington State Department of Health (WDOH)
Office of Shellfish and Water Protection
PO Box 47824
Olympia WA 98504-7824

243 Israel Road SE
Tumwater WA 98501

Shellfish tissue analysis

Jerry Borchert
jerry.borchert@doh.wa.gov

Top of Page

Home | About ORHAB | HAB Impacts | Project Plan | Partnerships | Benefits | Meetings
Gallery | Sustaining ORHAB | Outreach | Education | Contact Us | Site Map | Search



UW School of Environmental and Forest Sciences | College of the Environment

© Copyright 2002, ORHAB